Go Back   DuelAccelerator.com Forums > Blogs > Phoenix

Rate this Entry

When Building a Community: Some people are stubborn as bricks

Posted 09-25-2010 at 09:11 PM by Phoenix

Well i havent been around much recently due to work, but there has been a side project i started to work on before work got so heavy and that i had been working on for almost gone 6 months now. However, today that project came to an end, and it didnt end how i wanted it too unfortunately either.
At the time Ard was bringing the community together with others, Vert et al.... with the duelcom network. This inspired me to start building relations back with duelcity, it has been 2 years since our split and we have come such a far way since everything happened between the sites i figured it was time to start mending fences. At the start it was working, and things progressed, slowly admittadly, but in dc i met good people and new duelists. As you would expect in these situations there was detractors in this, working against my presence in dc. This didnt matter to me, i had regualer contact with mods in there, mainly texcy, and was allowed to participate in events, post freely as well as talk in the shoutbox openly, which led me to meeting some good new people.