Go Back   DuelAccelerator.com Forums > Video Showcase

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2010, 07:23 PM   #1
rickychase18
Gale Guardian
Points: 4,131, Level: 40 Points: 4,131, Level: 40 Points: 4,131, Level: 40
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
rickychase18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 357
Credits: 134,481
Default The Worst Thing You Can Do With Icarus!!





So as you saw this guy had no idea what he was doing just merely winging it ^_^ almost gave me tears when i saw what he did with his hand at the time lmao ^_^
rickychase18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2010, 09:55 PM   #2
ZeroForce
Prodical Duelist
Points: 5,729, Level: 48 Points: 5,729, Level: 48 Points: 5,729, Level: 48
Activity: 33% Activity: 33% Activity: 33%
 
ZeroForce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 153
Credits: 47,186
Default

i didnt see any problem with how he played that :S
ZeroForce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 05:04 AM   #3
VictoryViper
Prodical Duelist
Points: 2,561, Level: 30 Points: 2,561, Level: 30 Points: 2,561, Level: 30
Activity: 67% Activity: 67% Activity: 67%
 
VictoryViper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 208
Credits: 30,051
Default

lol i love it when they dc and your about to win XD
__________________
VictoryViper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 07:11 AM   #4
rickychase18
Gale Guardian
Points: 4,131, Level: 40 Points: 4,131, Level: 40 Points: 4,131, Level: 40
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
rickychase18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 357
Credits: 134,481
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroForce View Post
i didnt see any problem with how he played that :S
The only time u waste icarus like tht zero is if u knw u will win it tht turn buddy otherwise u play it cool especially with tht hand he had he sh0ulda just calmed down used one of em but certainly not when all he could summon was a castator thts all zero. these are basic things in the meta game ^_^
rickychase18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 02:09 PM   #5
GuerreiroBR
Legendary Duelist
Points: 7,706, Level: 58 Points: 7,706, Level: 58 Points: 7,706, Level: 58
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
GuerreiroBR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,053
Credits: 219,698
Default

I agree with Zero, ricky. His move wasnt the smarter one but the point in the game was a topdecked JD...
__________________

Brazilian Duelist
The Last Warrior From Another Country

My Trade Thread
GuerreiroBR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 02:33 PM   #6
rickychase18
Gale Guardian
Points: 4,131, Level: 40 Points: 4,131, Level: 40 Points: 4,131, Level: 40
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
rickychase18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 357
Credits: 134,481
Default

so u lot would actually waste 2 icarus's like tht to get a direct atk with just a castator ?
rickychase18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 08:57 AM   #7
jp17hard
Duelist
Points: 785, Level: 14 Points: 785, Level: 14 Points: 785, Level: 14
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Credits: 8,819
Default

I'm surprised you can use 2 icarus' like that as I thought you wouldn't be able to chain them using the same monster as it should tribute the monster as you activate it. Is it a bug?
jp17hard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 11:53 PM   #8
GuerreiroBR
Legendary Duelist
Points: 7,706, Level: 58 Points: 7,706, Level: 58 Points: 7,706, Level: 58
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
GuerreiroBR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,053
Credits: 219,698
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jp17hard View Post
I'm surprised you can use 2 icarus' like that as I thought you wouldn't be able to chain them using the same monster as it should tribute the monster as you activate it. Is it a bug?
Where did u see that??? o.O
__________________

Brazilian Duelist
The Last Warrior From Another Country

My Trade Thread
GuerreiroBR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 12:10 AM   #9
TheSpartan
Duelist
Points: 215, Level: 4 Points: 215, Level: 4 Points: 215, Level: 4
Activity: 71% Activity: 71% Activity: 71%
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: West Coast, West Coast!
Posts: 34
Credits: 14,964
Send a message via MSN to TheSpartan
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jp17hard View Post
I'm surprised you can use 2 icarus' like that as I thought you wouldn't be able to chain them using the same monster as it should tribute the monster as you activate it. Is it a bug?
He did not do this...he tributed Kalut for the first Icarus and face down Vayu for the second Icarus.

It was a good duel, but the BW user did not make a mistake by using those Icarus Attack. While Icarus is definitely a good card to push for game with...it's also a great card to +1 with. You usually time it when your opponent uses something to destroy your Icarus and/or blackwing on the field. You then chain Icarus to destroy two of his cards, thus getting a +1 card advantage (icarus user only lost 2 cards...opponent loses 3).

Here he used it a little early, but he still got one-for-one destruction which isn't bad at all. When you think of it, he timed it perfectly because if he had let your Solemn sit for a turn, you would have been able to negate one of his Icarus attack and made him get a big fat -1.

Pluses and minuses are basic concepts of the meta game

Also, your opponent thought ahead. He didn't destroy your field just to "direct attack with Catastor". He wanted to get Catastor out safely because it is a great anti-LS card. The direct attack was just bonus for him.

While your opponent could have waited a bit to get more advantage, he didn't play it "wrong", and it definitely was not "the worst thing you can do with Icarus Attack".
TheSpartan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 01:50 AM   #10
GuerreiroBR
Legendary Duelist
Points: 7,706, Level: 58 Points: 7,706, Level: 58 Points: 7,706, Level: 58
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
GuerreiroBR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,053
Credits: 219,698
Default

Agreed, Spartan =)
__________________

Brazilian Duelist
The Last Warrior From Another Country

My Trade Thread
GuerreiroBR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:13 AM.